School, school, school!

Ok, so guess what I’m doing a lot of this week?! The clue is in the title incase you’re wondering! Yes, you’ve got it! My ‘Whimsy Wood’ series and I are lucky enough to be visiting not just 1, but 2 primary schools tomorrow! Both of these schools are in the wonderfully agricultural county of Lincolnshire, where I grew up as a child – there are tulips, daffodils, sprouts and cabbages as far as the eye can see, I kid you not!!

The 1st school I’m visiting tomorrow is Swineshead St.Mary’s C of E primary school, whilst the 2nd is Sutterton Fourfields C of E primary school. During both these visits, I shall be doing book signings and reading book 4, ‘Posie Pixie And The Fireworks Party’ to their key-stage 1 children (please see the link to where it is on the Abela website to the right of this page). The children and teachers will no doubt have some pretty brilliant questions to ask me and they will also be meeting some of my ‘Whimsy Wood’ characters….

Here's 'Wibble Woodlouse' and 'Posie Pixie' off on their adventures in 'Whimsy Wood'
Here’s ‘Wibble Woodlouse’ and ‘Posie Pixie’ off on their adventures in ‘Whimsy Wood’

I really can’t wait to meet them all tomorrow and neither can ‘Posie’ and ‘Wibble’! There’s something truly magical about seeing a child’s face light up as you read them a story and their imagination carries them off to a world of wonder and make-believe, while the words you’re reading wash over them like a gentle waterfall. It really is a joy and quite a priviledge. Hopefully the children and teachers will enjoy my school visits as much as I will!

This week’s blog is rather short and sweet I’m afraid, as ‘Posie Pixie’ and ‘Wibble Woodlouse’ need some help with their packing for our school adventure you see! I shall leave you with the link to a toptastic review of my 4th ‘Whimsy Wood’ book, ‘Posie Pixie And The Fireworks Party’ http://nayusreadingcorner.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/posie-pixie-and-fireworks-party-by.html Β as well as a fabulous literary quote from none other than Albert Einstein ….

‘If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales.’

Wishing you all a wonderfully whimsical week!

Sarah πŸ™‚

Ps; if you’d like to contact me regarding a school, library or similar visit, then please email me on whimsy.pixie76@gmail.com Β thank you.

Leave a Reply

